ComedyCE.com offers continuing education courses for health insurance agents in the state of Texas. While we do host some live events and speak frequently at insurance conferences and association meetings, most of our courses are presented online through GoToWebinar.

All webinar CE courses provide classroom CE credit (not “classroom equivalent”) with NO EXAM. In other words, you get the same credit you would if you attended a live in-person event, and you don’t have to take a test the way you would with a self-study or classroom-equivalent course. You do, however, have to pay attention during the webinar, keep the presentation active on your computer screen (don’t multi-task during the session), and respond to any attendance checks.


WEBINAR CE CALENDAR

Click the course names below to register for the webinars you’d like to attend. There’s no cost for ComedyCE.com Season Pass Holders. If you don’t have a Season Pass, you can attend for $10 per hour.

NOVEMBER

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Thu 11/21/2019 8:00 AM Insurance Across State Lines – what a dumb idea! 110559 1
Thu 11/21/2019 9:30 AM Why are we still waiting for price transparency? 102352 1
Mon 11/25/2019 11:00 AM Nobody Knew Healthcare Could Be So Complicated (2 hours ethics credit) 121119 2
Tue 11/26/2019 8:00 AM Cafeteria Plans: Because One Size Does NOT Fit All 113486 1
Tue 11/26/2019 9:30 AM Can the Individual Market Survive all the Attacks? 113288 1

 

DECEMBER

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Wed 12/11/2019 11:00 AM Finally, a FUN Ethics Class! (2 hours ethics credit) 121120 2
Mon 12/16/2019 11:00 AM Medicare Election Periods (1 hour Medicare-related CE) 121121 1
Mon 12/16/2019 12:00 PM Should Employees Drop Their Group Health Coverage? 113287 1
Thu 12/19/2019 12:00 PM Which is Better – Medigap or Medicare Advantage? 113290 1
Thu 12/19/2019 2:00 PM Looking Ahead to 2020 pending approval 1

 

All continuing education courses provided by ComedyCE.com LLC, provider number 37719.

 


ComedyCE.com 2020 CE Course Schedule

January

Fri 1/3/2020 9:30 AM Filling The Gaps in Today’s Health Plans  ( 102604 ) 1
Fri 1/3/2020 11:00 AM Our Friend Bill is Over the Hill  ( 111762 ) 1
Tue 1/7/2020 1:00 PM The Lawsuit That Could Kill Guarantee Issue  ( 113000 ) 1
Wed 1/15/2020 9:00 AM 100 Questions, 100 Answers  ( 117784 ) 3

February

Mon 2/10/2020 9:30 AM Crash Course: The History of Employee Benefits  ( 118193 ) 1
Mon 2/10/2020 11:00 AM Crash Course: Types of Health Plans  ( 118194 ) 1
Tue 2/11/2020 9:30 AM Crash Course: Insurance Rules & Regulations  ( 118195 ) 1
Tue 2/11/2020 11:00 AM Crash Course: Tax Advantaged Accounts  ( 118198 ) 1
Wed 2/12/2020 9:30 AM Crash Course: Supplemental and Ancillary Benefits  ( 118199 ) 1
Wed 2/12/2020 11:00 AM Crash Course: The Employer Mandate  ( 118196 ) 1
Thu 2/13/2020 9:30 AM Crash Course: Compliance  ( 118201 ) 1
Thu 2/13/2020 11:00 AM Crash Course: Increasing Employer ROI  ( 118200 ) 1

March

Tue 3/3/2020 10:00 AM 2019 Options for Individual Clients  ( 113283 ) 1
Tue 3/3/2020 1:00 PM Escape from ACAtraz  ( 118240 ) 2
Wed 3/4/2020 9:00 AM One Man’s Pain 2

April

Wed 4/22/2020 8:30 AM Innovative Ideas to Save Small Employers Money  ( 112946 ) 4
Thu 4/23/2020 11:00 AM Nobody Knew Healthcare Could Be So Complicated  ( 121119 ) 2

May

Tue 5/5/2020 8:30 AM Medicare in Pictures
Tue 5/5/2020 10:00 AM Medicare Election Periods  ( 121121 ) 1
Wed 5/6/2020 9:00 AM Which is Better – Medigap or Medicare Advantage?  ( 113290 ) 1
Wed 5/6/2020 10:30 AM Medicare Premium Reimbursement Arrantements
Thu 5/7/2020 10:00 AM Should Employees Drop Their Group Health Coverage?  ( 113287 ) 1

June

Wed 6/24/2020 8:30 AM Health Reform Boot Camp 2020 5

July

Tue 7/7/2020 9:00 AM ACA: Should It Stay or Should It Go?  ( 107168 ) 1
Tue 7/7/2020 11:00 AM Can the Individual Market Survive all the Attacks?  ( 113288 ) 1
Wed 7/8/2020 9:00 AM Insurance Across State Lines – what a dumb idea!  ( 110559 ) 1
Thu 7/9/2020 11:00 AM Medicare for All  ( 110556 ) 1
Thu 7/9/2020 11:00 AM Health Care: A Right or a Privilege?  ( 118500 ) 2

August

Mon 8/17/2020 12:00 PM Employer Solutions: Association Plans  ( 113448 ) 1
Tue 8/18/2020 12:00 PM Employer Solutions: Captives  ( 113468 ) 1
Wed 8/19/2020 12:00 PM Employer Solutions: Level-Funded Plans  ( 113461 ) 1
Thu 8/20/2020 12:00 PM Employer Solutions: MERPs  ( 113470 ) 1
Fri 8/21/2020 12:00 PM Employer Solutions: Worksite Products  ( 113480 ) 1

September

Wed 9/2/2020 10:00 AM Ask the Experts: Medicare Advice for Employees  ( 119081 ) 1
Wed 9/2/2020 10:00 AM Ask the Experts: Health Savings Accounts  ( 119072 ) 1
Thu 9/3/2020 10:00 AM Ask the Experts: Keeping Your Clients Compliant  ( 119070 ) 1
Thu 9/3/2020 10:00 AM Ask the Experts: Employer Reporting  ( 119069 ) 1
Fri 9/4/2020 10:00 AM Ask the Experts: Direct Primary Care  ( 119079 ) 1

October

Fri 10/2/2020 11:00 AM The Fourth Quarter  ( 119845 ) 2
Mon 10/5/2020 11:00 AM Finally, a FUN Ethics Class!  ( 121120 ) 2
Tue 10/6/2020 10:00 AM ACA Autopilot  ( 114788 ) 1

November

No CE scheduled (Special post-election event)

December

Tue 12/15/2020 9:00 AM Why are we still waiting for price transparency?  ( 102352 ) 1
Wed 12/16/2020 10:00 AM PEOs – Friends or Foes?  ( 113463 ) 1
Wed 12/16/2020 1:00 PM Educate or Else!  ( 119399 ) 1
Thu 12/17/2020 9:00 AM Defined Contribution for Individual Health Plans  ( 117790 ) 1
Thu 12/17/2020 10:30 AM Cafeteria Plans: Because One Size Does NOT Fit All  ( 113486 ) 1