ComedyCE.com offers continuing education courses for health insurance agents in the state of Texas. While we do host some live events when there’s not a pandemic to worry about, most of our courses are presented online through GoToWebinar.

HOW IT WORKS: All webinar CE courses provide classroom CE credit (not “classroom equivalent”) with NO EXAM. In other words, you get the same credit you would if you attended a live in-person event, and you don’t have to take a test the way you would with a self-study or classroom-equivalent course. You do, however, have to pay attention during the webinar, keep the presentation active on your computer screen (don’t multi-task during the session), and respond to any attendance checks, which can be in the form of a poll or an open-ended question.

NOTE: We are transitioning to a new webinar format, so for our 2022 webinars, you’ll see a column on the right labeled “Dial In?” with a “Yes” or “No” next to each course. If it says “Yes” then you can watch on your computer and dial in to listen to the webinar on your phone (old webinar format). If it says “No” then you will need to watch and listen on the same device – either a computer, tablet, or phone (new webinar format). While the technology is designed to work on your phone, it’s not always great and can freeze up if you get a text or a phone call while attending the webinar. For that reason, watching and listening on your computer is preferable.

Get Your 2022 Season Pass Pay by the Hour – Just $10


WEBINAR CE CALENDAR

Click the course names below to register for the webinars you’d like to attend. There’s no cost for ComedyCE.com Season Pass Holders. Note: some of our one-hour courses are scheduled for an additional 15 minutes to allow for announcements, instructions, and a sponsor message at the beginning or end of the course (so a 9am class will be scheduled from 9am to 10:15am, for instance). The support from our sponsors allows us to offer so many courses at an affordable price. Please take the time to learn how they can help your clients.

NOVEMBER 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Fri 11/04/22 9:00 AM 11:00 AM Medicare Ethics (121417) Ethics 2 No
Tue 11/08/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM MERP – an oldie but a goodie (124220) Sm Grp 1 No
Tue 11/08/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Level-Funded Plans for Small Employers (124155) Sm Grp 1 No
Wed 11/09/22 10:30 AM 11:30 AM Medicare Premium Reimbursement Arrangements (121419) Medicare 1 No
Thu 11/10/22 3:00 PM 4:00 PM Employer Reporting – Whose Job Is It? (124543) General 1 No
Fri 11/18/22 9:00 AM 11:00 AM One Man’s Pain is Another Man’s Profit (121414) Ethics 2 No
Mon 11/21/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Phoning It In (121412) General 1 No
Tue 11/22/22 11:30 AM 12:30 PM How to Advise Medicare-Eligible Employees (121418) Medicare 1 No
Tue 11/29/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Tell em what you want, what you really really want (121364) Ethics 1 No
Tue 11/29/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Red Tape vs Common Sense (131684)
Note: This course was previously approved under course number 122716. Even though the course number has changed, attendees can only receive credit for this course once during the same reporting/renewal period.
General 1 No

 

DECEMBER 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Tue 12/06/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM The History of Employee Benefits (128225) General 1 No
Wed 12/07/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Translating Insurance into English (130364) General 1 No
Fri 12/16/22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM Medicare in Pictures (121370) Medicare 1 No
Fri 12/16/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Medicare Election Periods (131366) Medicare 1 No
Tue 12/20/22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM Ethics for P&C Agents (123459) Ethics 1 No
Tue 12/20/22 12:00 PM 2:00 PM Health Care – a right or a privilege? (131365) Ethics 2 No
Tue 12/27/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Health Insurance in Other Countries (130491) General 1 No
Tue 12/27/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Travel Medical Insurance (130363) General 1 No
Wed 12/28/22 2:00 PM 3:00 PM Direct Primary Care – the next big trend? (129312) General 1 No
Thu 12/29/22 9:30 AM 11:30 AM Finally, a FUN Ethics Class! (131367) Ethics 2 No

 

All continuing education courses provided by ComedyCE.com LLC, provider number 37719.

 


JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST

Get reminders about upcoming CE classes and learn about special webinar-based CE events by joining our email list. Please enter your info below.

Subscribe

* indicates required





 

PREVIOUS WEBINARS

JANUARY 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Tue 01/04/22 9:30 AM 11:30 AM Crazy HSA Rules (121367) General 2 Yes
Wed 01/05/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Phoning It In (121412) General 1 No
Thu 01/06/22 2:00 PM 3:00 PM Not All Surprises Are Good (126894) General 1 Yes
Fri 01/07/22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM Tell em what you want, what you really really want (121364) Ethics 1 No
Mon 01/10/22 9:45 AM 11:00 AM The Doctor Shortage and Market-Based Solutions (121410)
*** Sponsored by Bright Benefits ***
General 1 No
Mon 01/10/22 11:45 AM 1:00 PM Direct Primary Care – the next big trend? (129312)
*** Sponsored by ABY Benefits ***
General 1 No
Tue 01/11/22 1:30 PM 3:30 PM One Man’s Pain is Another Man’s Profit (121414) Ethics 2 No
Thu 01/13/22 3:30 PM 4:30 PM HSAs: Do the Math! (121413) General 1 No
Fri 01/14/21 8:30 AM 9:30 AM Educating Your Clients About Dental Insurance (123571) General 1 No
Mon 01/17/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Red Tape vs Common Sense (121716) General 1 No
Tue 01/18/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM COBRA: the 60 minute crash course (121378) General 1 Yes
Wed 01/19/22 12:00 PM 2:00 PM Medicare Ethics (121417) Ethics 2 No
Thu 01/20/22 10:45 AM 12:00 PM Pimp My Spreadsheet + Demo (121411) General 1 Yes
Tue 01/25/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Consumer Choice – Finding the Sweet Spot (121368) Ethics 1 No
Tue 01/25/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM It’s Not You, It’s Them (121369) Ethics 1 No

 

FEBRUARY 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Wed 02/02/22 9:00 AM 3:00 PM A Crash Course in Employee Benefits (127253) General 6 Yes
Tue 02/08/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM The History of Employee Benefits (128225) General 1 No
Wed 02/09/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Why You’re on the B List (121409) Ethics 1 Yes
Thu 02/10/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Ethics for P&C Agents (123459) Ethics 1 No
Mon 02/14/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM The Health Benefits of Wine & Chocolate (121379) General 1 No
Tue 02/15/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Modified Adjusted Community Rating (129325) Sm Grp 1 No
Wed 02/16/22 3:00 PM 4:00 PM Translating Insurance into English (122528) General 1 Yes

 

MARCH 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Tue 03/01/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM HSAs: Do the Math! (121413) General 1 Yes
Wed 03/02/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Everyone Gets a Subsidy! (127065) General 1 Yes
Thu 03/03/22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM Phoning It In (121412) General 1 No
Mon 03/07/22 2:00 PM 3:00 PM COBRA: the 60 minute crash course (121378) General 1 No
Tue 03/08/22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM 3 Non-Group Options for Employers (127154) General 1 Yes
Tue 03/08/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM No Wonder Our Clients Are Confused (127919) General 1 Yes
Thu 03/10/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Employer Reporting – Whose Job Is It? (124543) General 1 Yes
Mon 03/14/22 10:45 AM 12:00 PM Pimp My Spreadsheet + Demo (121411) General 1 No
Tue 03/15/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Consumer Choice – Finding the Sweet Spot (121368) Ethics 1 No
Tue 03/15/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM It’s Not You, It’s Them (121369) Ethics 1 No
Wed 03/16/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Medicare for All (130223) Medicare 1 Yes
Fri 03/18/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Educating Your Clients About Dental Insurance (123571) General 1 No

 

APRIL 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Fri 04/01/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Not All Surprises Are Good (126894) General 1 No
Tue 04/05/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Medicare in Pictures (121370) Medicare 1 Yes
Tue 04/05/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM How to Advise Medicare-Eligible Employees (121418) Medicare 1 Yes
Wed 04/06/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Medicare Premium Reimbursement Arrangements (121419) Medicare 1 Yes
Wed 04/06/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Medicare for All (130223) Medicare 1 No
Fri 04/08/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Health Insurance in Other Countries (130491) General 1 Yes
Mon 04/11/22 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Crazy HSA Rules (121367) General 2 No
Wed 04/13/22 1:30 PM 3:30 PM One Man’s Pain is Another Man’s Profit (121414) Ethics 2 No
Fri 04/15/22 12:00 PM 2:00 PM Medicare Ethics (121417) This is a new registration link – if you previously signed up, please click the link to re-register. Thanks. Ethics 2 No

 

MAY 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Wed 05/11/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Why You’re on the B List (121409) Ethics 1 No
Thu 05/12/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM The Health Benefits of Wine & Chocolate (121379) General 1 No
Mon 05/16/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Do we really know our audience? (121422) Sm Grp 1 Yes
Tue 05/17/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM MERP – an oldie but a goodie (124220) Sm Grp 1 Yes
Wed 05/18/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Using supplemental products to build a better plan (124256) Sm Grp 1 Yes
Thu 05/19/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Level-Funded Plans for Small Employers (124155) Sm Grp 1 Yes
Fri 05/20/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM What in the World is a Captive? (124146) Sm Grp 1 Yes
Tue 05/24/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Modified Adjusted Community Rating (129325) Sm Grp 1 No
Thu 05/26/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Employer Reporting – Whose Job Is It? (124543) General 1 No
Thu 05/26/22 2:00 PM 3:00 PM 3 Non-Group Options for Employers (127154) General 1 No
Fri 05/27/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Travel Medical Insurance (130363) General 1 Yes
Tue 05/31/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM No Wonder Our Clients Are Confused (127919) General 1 No

 

JUNE 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Wed 06/08/22 9:30 AM 11:30 AM Health Care – a right or a privilege? (131365) Ethics 2 Yes
Fri 06/10/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Medicare Election Periods (131366) Medicare 1 Yes
Fri 06/10/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Does My Policy Cover That? (131431)
Note: This course was previously approved under course number 122717. Even though the course number has changed, attendees can only receive credit for this course once during the same reporting/renewal period.
General 1 Yes
Tue 06/14/22 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Finally, a FUN Ethics Class! (131367) Ethics 2 Yes
Wed 06/22/22 9:00 AM 3:00 PM A Crash Course in Employee Benefits (127253) General 6 No

 

JULY 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Wed 07/06/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Tell em what you want, what you really really want (121364) Ethics 1 Yes
Wed 07/06/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Bad Medicine (121361) Ethics 1 Yes
Thu 07/07/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM The Doctor Shortage and Market-Based Solutions (121410) General 1 Yes
Thu 07/07/22 2:30 PM 3:30 PM Direct Primary Care – the next big trend? (129312) General 1 Yes
Mon 07/11/22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM Educating Your Clients About Dental Insurance (123571) General 1 Yes
Wed 07/13/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Why are we still waiting for price transparency? (131643) General 1 Yes
Thu 07/14/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Compliance Questions Clients Are Asking (131659)
Note: This course was previously approved under course number 122756. Even though the course number has changed, attendees can only receive credit for this course once during the same reporting/renewal period.
General 1 Yes
Tue 07/19/22 9:30 AM 11:30 AM The Fourth Quarter (128251) General 2 Yes
Wed 07/27/22 10:30 AM 11:30 AM Consumer Choice – Finding the Sweet Spot (121368) Ethics 1 No
Wed 07/27/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM It’s Not You, It’s Them (121369) Ethics 1 No
Thu 07/28/22 10:45 AM 12:00 PM Pimp My Spreadsheet + Demo (121411) General 1 No

 

AUGUST 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Wed 08/03/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Red Tape vs Common Sense (131684)
Note: This course was previously approved under course number 122716. Even though the course number has changed, attendees can only receive credit for this course once during the same reporting/renewal period.
General 1 Yes
Tue 08/09/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM Medicare in Pictures (121370) Medicare 1 No
Tue 08/09/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM How to Advise Medicare-Eligible Employees (121418) Medicare 1 No
Wed 08/10/22 11:30 AM 12:30 PM Medicare Premium Reimbursement Arrangements (121419) Medicare 1 No
Wed 08/10/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Medicare Election Periods (131366) Medicare 1 No
Tue 08/16/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM Do we really know our audience? (121422) Sm Grp 1 No
Wed 08/17/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM MERP – an oldie but a goodie (124220) Sm Grp 1 No
Wed 08/17/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM Using supplemental products to build a better plan (124256) Sm Grp 1 No
Thu 08/18/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Level-Funded Plans for Small Employers (124155) Sm Grp 1 No
Thu 08/18/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM What in the World is a Captive? (124146) Sm Grp 1 No
Wed 08/24/22 10:30 AM 11:30 AM Health Insurance in Other Countries (130491) General 1 No
Thu 08/25/22 2:00 PM 3:00 PM Translating Insurance into English (130364) General 1 No

 

SEPTEMBER 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Wed 09/07/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Ethics for P&C Agents (123459) Ethics 1 No
Thu 09/08/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Does My Policy Cover That? (131431)
Note: This course was previously approved under course number 122717. Even though the course number has changed, attendees can only receive credit for this course once during the same reporting/renewal period.
General 1 No
Fri 09/09/22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM Everyone Gets a Subsidy! (127065) General 1 No
Mon 09/12/22 9:30 AM 11:30 AM Finally, a FUN Ethics Class! (131367) Ethics 2 No
Wed 09/14/22 11:00 AM 1:00 PM The Fourth Quarter (128251) General 2 No
Fri 09/16/22 10:00 AM 11:00 AM HSAs: Do the Math! (121413) General 1 No
Mon 09/19/22 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Health Care – a right or a privilege? (131365) Ethics 2 No
Tue 09/20/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM The History of Employee Benefits (128225) General 1 Yes
Thu 09/22/22 8:30 AM 9:30 AM Travel Medical Insurance (130363) General 1 No

 

OCTOBER 2022

Day Date Start End Course Name and Number Credit Type CE Credits Dial In?
Tue 10/04/22 10:00 AM 12:00 PM Crazy HSA Rules (121367) General 2 No
Thu 10/06/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM Bad Medicine (121361) Ethics 1 No
Thu 10/06/22 1:00 PM 2:00 PM No Wonder Our Clients Are Confused (127919) General 1 No
Mon 10/10/22 9:30 AM 10:30 AM 3 Non-Group Options for Employers (127154) General 1 No
Wed 10/12/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Compliance Questions Clients Are Asking (131659)
Note: This course was previously approved under course number 122756. Even though the course number has changed, attendees can only receive credit for this course once during the same reporting/renewal period.
General 1 No
Fri 10/14/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM COBRA: the 60 minute crash course (121378) General 1 No
Tue 10/18/22 9:00 AM 10:00 AM Why are we still waiting for price transparency? (131643) General 1 No
Tue 10/18/22 11:00 AM 12:00 PM The Health Benefits of Wine & Chocolate (121379) General 1 No
Thu 10/20/22 12:00 PM 1:00 PM Why You’re on the B List (121409) Ethics 1 No
Thu 10/20/22 2:00 PM 3:00 PM The Doctor Shortage and Market-Based Solutions (121410) General 1 No
Wed 10/26/22 10:30 AM 11:30 AM Modified Adjusted Community Rating (129325) Sm Grp 1 No