ComedyCE.com offers continuing education courses for health insurance agents in the state of Texas. While we do host some live events and speak frequently at insurance conferences and association meetings, most of our courses are presented online through GoToWebinar.

All webinar CE courses provide classroom CE credit (not “classroom equivalent”) with NO EXAM. In other words, you get the same credit you would if you attended a live in-person event, and you don’t have to take a test the way you would with a self-study or classroom-equivalent course. You do, however, have to pay attention during the webinar, keep the presentation active on your computer screen (don’t multi-task during the session), and respond to any attendance checks.


WEBINAR CE CALENDAR

Click the course names below to register for the webinars you’d like to attend. There’s no cost for ComedyCE.com Season Pass Holders. If you don’t have a Season Pass, you can attend for $10 per hour.

“ASK THE EXPERTS” WEBINAR SERIES – MAY 20-24

This series is just $19 for Season Pass Holders and $49 if you do not have a Season Pass.

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Mon 5/20/2019 11:00 AM Ask the Experts: Employer Reporting 119069 1
Tue 5/21/2019 1:00 PM Ask the Experts: Keeping Your Clients Compliant 119070 1
Wed 5/22/2019 11:00 AM Ask the Experts: Medicare Advice for Active Employees 119081 1
Thu 5/23/2019 1:00 PM Ask the Experts: Direct Primary Care 119079 1
Fri 5/24/2019 11:00 AM Ask the Experts: Health Savings Accounts 119072 1

 

JUNE

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Mon 6/3/2019 12:00 PM The Paperwork Burden 108694 1
Fri 6/28/2019 8:30 AM Texas Small Group Agent Re-Certification Class 109749 5

 

JULY

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Tue 7/9/2019 12:00 PM Consumer Empowerment Tools 109126 1
Tue 7/9/2019 2:30 PM PEOs – Friends or Foes? 113463 1
Thu 7/11/2019 11:00 AM One Man’s Pain Is Another Man’s Profit (2 hours ethics credit) 110427 2
Fri 7/19/2019 8:00 AM How to Advise Medicare-Eligible Employees 109745 1
Fri 7/19/2019 10:00 AM The Doctor Shortage and Market-Based Solutions 102354 1

 

AUGUST

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Thu 8/8/2019 8:00 AM Medicare-Related Products Re-Certification Course 109366 4
Wed 8/14/2019 12:00 PM Pro-Bono Opportunities for Insurance Agents (1 hour ethics credit) 109743 1
Wed 8/14/2019 1:00 PM How Agents Can Help Seniors in Need (1 hour ethics credit) 109741 1

 

SEPTEMBER

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Fri 9/6/2019 8:00 AM Medicare Premium Reimbursement Arrangements 109734 1
Fri 9/6/2019 9:30 AM Medicare in Pictures 109733 1
Mon 9/9/2019 12:00 PM Filling The Gaps in Today’s Health Plans 102604 1
Mon 9/9/2019 1:30 PM What in the World is Reference-Based Pricing? 110557 1
Wed 9/18/2019 10:30 AM Employer Solutions: Worksite Products 113480 1
Wed 9/18/2019 12:00 PM Employer Solutions: MERPs 113470 1

 

OCTOBER

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Thu 10/3/2019 12:00 PM It’s Not You, It’s Them (1 hour ethics credit) 110424 1
Thu 10/3/2019 2:00 PM Consumer Choice – Finding the Sweet Spot (1 hour ethics credit) 110414 1
Mon 10/7/2019 10:00 AM Why you’re on the B list (1 hour ethics credit) 110430 1
Mon 10/7/2019 12:00 PM Specialty Drugs – problem, solution, or both? 110444 1
Tue 10/8/2019 2:00 PM The Latest Info on Account-Based Plans 102351 2

 

NOVEMBER

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Thu 11/21/2019 8:00 AM Insurance Across State Lines – what a dumb idea! 110559 1
Thu 11/21/2019 9:30 AM Why are we still waiting for price transparency? 102352 1
Mon 11/25/2019 11:00 AM Nobody Knew Healthcare Could Be So Complicated 110582 2
Tue 11/26/2019 8:00 AM Cafeteria Plans: Because One Size Does NOT Fit All 113486 1
Tue 11/26/2019 9:30 AM Can the Individual Market Survive all the Attacks? 113288 1

 

DECEMBER

Day Date Time Course Name Course Number Credits
Wed 12/11/2019 11:00 AM Finally, a FUN Ethics Class! (2 hours ethics credit) 107959 2
Mon 12/16/2019 11:00 AM Medicare Election Periods 105905 1
Mon 12/16/2019 12:00 PM Should Employees Drop Their Group Health Coverage? 113287 1
Thu 12/19/2019 12:00 PM Which is Better – Medigap or Medicare Advantage? 113290 1
Thu 12/19/2019 2:00 PM Looking Ahead to 2020 pending approval 1

 

All continuing education courses provided by ComedyCE.com LLC, provider number 37719.